I want to go to Hope Harbor!

Look at that – two book reviews in a week! My schedule has been a little lighter lately, so I’ve had more time to read. Never enough time, of course, but I won’t complain. My TBR (to be read) pile keeps growing because there are just so many good books. And speaking of good books…this is one I really enjoyed. You know, if Hope Harbor and the townspeople were real, I would make a reservation at that bed and breakfast.

Sea Rose Lane, written by Irene Hannon, takes place on the Oregon coast. My favorite vacation spot is anywhere on the Oregon coast, so as the author started describing the sights, sounds, and smells of Hope Harbor, I was hooked.Sea Rose Lane by Irene Hannon

The story begins with Eric and BJ’s inauspicious meeting as Eric returns to Hope Harbor after getting laid off at his job in the big city. Once at his childhood home, he finds that his dad is turning it into a bed and breakfast. Not only that, BJ is the architect and crew chief for the construction team.

Eric has returned home to lick his wounds and to find a new job. BJ Stevens moved to Hope Harbor not too long ago also looking for a fresh start. Both of them are working through some hurts, so they’re not exactly ready for a relationship – with anyone.

The book has several storylines and a few eclectic characters that add flavor to the book. After their introductory meeting, Eric and BJ keep running into each other, eventually working together on a project that would help the town’s senior citizens (among others). I think this was the storyline that I found most satisfying.

This is a sweet and clean romance, with a little bit of faith woven throughout.

I received a free book from Revell Publishing (a division of Baker Publishing Group) in exchange for an unbiased review.

One Response to I want to go to Hope Harbor!

  1. Pingback: Take Another Trip to Hope Harbor: Sandpiper Cove | Good to Know

Leave a Reply

